Village taxes are due Monday, July 3, 2017 without penalty

Payment can be made at Village Hall between the hours of 8:00 AM and 4:00 PM, or must be postmarked by July 3, 2017.

Meter mark is not acceptable. We do not accept credit cards or partial payments. Checks should be
made payable to Village of Williamsville.

After July 3, penalties are as follows:

  • 7.5% added July 4-July 31 • 9.0% added August 1-31
  • 10.5% added September 1- October 2 • 12.0% added October 3-31
  • On November 1, all unpaid taxes are returned to Erie County to be relevied onto the 2018
    Town/County tax bill.

Drop Box at Village Hall

The drop box outside Village Hall is checked daily at 8am. Payments left in the drop box after that time
will be considered received on the next business day. Tax payments should not be left in the drop box
after 8am on July 3 or they will be considered late and penalties will apply. The same applies for all due
dates above triggering additional penalties.

Online Bank Payments

Most banks discourage the use of online banking for tax payments because they cannot guarantee your
payment will be delivered to our office by the due date. If you utilize online banking, you do so at your
own risk.

Village Tax Year

Village taxes cover the year running June 1, 2017 through May 31, 2018

Tax Bill Summary

Tax bills consist of up to three (3) different charges. These include:

  • Village Tax – covers General Fund expenses
  • Village Sewer – Operation & Maintenance portion**
  • Village Sewer – Capital portion

**Note: This portion of the sewer bill was previously charged on the Village water/sewer bill. When the
Village turned its water system over to ECWA in June of 2014, this fee was placed back on the tax bill.